.

Who Are We?

The Kalamon Institute for Arabic Language is a recognized private language school with a focus on Arabic.

Our team consists of very different people who all share a love for the Arabic language, art and music.

The institute was founded in 2017 and we look forward to continuing to enrich you with our range of courses. 

Our Philosophy!

At the heart of our work is a basis of trust and good relationships with our students. That is why we are always happy when students make progress and come closer to their goals.

Why Learn Arabic?

Arabic is one of the most widely spoken languages in the world, one of the languages of the United Nations and an official language in 22 countries. No wonder that Arabic can also be heard frequently in Germany – and knowledge can be applied accordingly. Whether to order shawarma in your favorite restaurant, to work with refugees, or just for fun – it’s worth taking the step and learning Arabic. You have many choices for the language, from learn one of the many dialects, to learning the classic Arabic, either for working or just for the sake of learning a new language.

.

Testimonials

Our Team

Mirvat Adwan

Mitgründerin – Verwaltung
Mirvat.adwan@kalamon.de

Ghatfan Mahmoud

Mitgründer – Sprachlehrer
ghatfan.mahmoud@kalamon.de

Mirvat Adwan

Mitgründerin – Verwaltung
Mirvat.adwan@kalamon.de

Ghatafan Mahmoud

Mitgründer – Sprachlehrer
ghatafan.mahmoud@kalamon.de

Maisan Hamdan

Sprachlehrerin
maisan@kalamon.de

Vivian Aboud

Sprachlehrerin
vivian@kalamon.de

Maisan Hamdan

Sprachlehrerin
maisan@kalamon.de

Vivian Aboud

Sprachlehrerin
vivian@kalamon.de

Houmam Morad

Sprachlehrer
houmam@kalamon.de

Ghaith Al Shaar

Musiklehrer
ghaith@kalamon.de

Houmam Morad

Sprachlehrer
houmam@kalamon.de

Ghaith Al Shaar

Musiklehrer
ghaith@kalamon.de

Julia Tieke

Kulturbeauftragte
julia@kalamon.de

Sarah Fortmann-Hijazi

Projektleitung
sarah@kalamon.de

Julia Tieke

Kulturbeauftragte
julia@kalamon.de

Sarah Fortmann-Hijazi

Projektleitung
sarah@kalamon.de

Ali Assfour

Studentische Hilfskraft
ali@kalamon.de

Huss Khzam

Graphikdesigner
huss@kalamon.de

Ali Assfour

Studentische Hilfskraft
ali@kalamon.de

Huss Khzam

Graphikdesigner
huss@kalamon.de

Ziad Mahmoud

Photographie
ziad@kalamon.de

Ziad Mahmoud

Photographie
ziad@kalamon.de

Our Partners